Advice

Today’s “Kid, You Secretly Made My Day” is from an extra credit assignment from a boy in first period. I asked the kids to write letters to my students next year with advice about how to do well in my class.

His letter began with this gem: “To do well in Ms. Graham’s class you need three things. Number one, you need patience because Ms. Graham tends to mumble on and on about vegetables and going green–stuff like that. But she means well.”

<You better believe I told him off after reading this; IĀ pontificated that I am LOUD and PROUD when I talk about vegetables!>

Leave a Reply

